Close this search box.

frequently asked questions

expressions of interest faq

It is not mandatory, however, submitting an expression of interest will help us to help you determine if your entry is an eligible entry or not.  

Expression of interest involves filling out a quick online form (not the official nomination/submission form).

An expression of interest will assist in determining if your entry is an eligible entry. The expression of interest period is open from 28 August – 24 September 2023. The Awards Manager will evaluate your expression of interest and confirm whether your entry is eligible or not.  

A nomination is an official nomination/entry for your chosen category. Nominations must be submitted using the official online nomination form, from 25 September – 29 October 2023. Your entry will be judged based on the information you provide in your official nomination.  

No, you don’t need to submit an expression of interest to nominate. You can still submit a nomination that has not been submitted as an expression of interest.  

nominations faq

The cost to nominate are as follows:  

$250 for the People Awards:

  • Award for Village Manager of the Year
  • Award for Salesperson of the Year
  • Award for Future Retirement Living Leader.  

$950 for a Development:

  • Award for Best Redevelopment
  • Award for Best Retirement Living Development
  • Award for Revitalisation

$950 for a Project:

  • Award for Marketing Excellence
  • Award for Best Sustainability in Retirement Living

Payment is required when you submit your official nomination through the online portal. Payment is required by credit card and is processed through our secure online payment gateway.  

Entry is only available to members of the Property Council of Australia. To check if your organisation is a member, please email [email protected] 

Yes, both the nominating company and the nominated person or project (if company is different to the nominator) must be a member of the Property Council of Australia.

Read the relevant award category criteria before starting your online submission which are downloadable from our awards website.   

TIP: Visit our website, go to Award Categories, then select the category you wish to nominate.

The category criteria documents provide a preview of the questions that will be asked as part of the online nomination form.  

TIP: Use the category criteria documents as a guide when collecting the information you need to complete the nomination form.

For some of the categories, you must include images with your online submission to support the Quality and Design criteria.  

The following Awards and their categories require images to support the nomination. 

  • Award for Revitalisation 
  • Award for Best Redevelopment 
  • Award for Best Retirement Living Development 

It is optional for the remaining categories to submit supporting images with their nomination. However, all finalists that are announced in early December, must submit entry photos by 31 January 2024. This will assist us in promoting your entry as a finalist. 

You can save your online nomination and come back to it later if you don’t have all the information you need to begin. You can sign-in to the portal using your user account at any time up until 29 October 2023, to complete and submit your nomination. 

TIP: Once you submit your entry, you can still print, review and edit your submission up until 11.59pm AEST, Sunday 29 October 2023. 

Unfortunately, extensions will not be granted as judging will commence immediately after nominations close. We encourage you to start collating your submission information now using the Criteria Document as a guide. 

Tip: The sooner you start collating information about your nomination, the easier it is to meet the nomination deadline 

Entries may be entered into more than one category. The nomination form will need to be completed and the nomination fee must be paid for each entry. 

The word count for each criteria is set to 200 words. Please take this as a guide. When you enter your submission in the portal, you will be able to go beyond 200 words if necessary. However, you will not be able to exceed 250 words.

have another question?